You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
3D Virtual Tour

Area

  • Kiawah - Vanderhorst
  • Ocean Green

Bedroom 1:

  • King

Bedroom 2:

  • Queen

Bedroom 3:

  • Two Queens, 1 Twin

Bedroom 4:

  • Two Twins

Description

This Kiawah Island vacation rental offers 4 bedrooms, an open main floor, screened porch and patio, and views of Turtle Point’s 18th hole, located at 6 Ocean Green Drive. The home is located across the street from the Ocean Green seasonal community pool and is a 7 minute walk to the beach. The main floor offers an open floor plan with living room, kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen is highlighted by granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The golf view master suite features a king bed, sitting area, TV and DVD/VCR player, and private bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub, and shower. The main floor screened porch provides access to the patio with grill. The second floor hosts 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a sitting area with deck access. The bedroom on the right offers a queen bed, crib (bring your own crib linens), side chair, and private bathroom with shower/tub combo. The bedroom on the left offers two queen beds, twin bed, and cozy reading nook and shares a bathroom with shower/tub combo. Sharing that bathroom is the middle bedroom which features two twin beds.

Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount for this property is $250. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and more – the choice is yours!

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.
A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Akers Ellis Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, Akers Ellis will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

BL013007-02-2019

Amenities

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 3
  • Twin 3

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Heating
  • Bath towels
  • Hair dryer

Kitchen & Dining

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • WIFI
  • Pots & Pans
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils

Entertainment

  • WIFI
  • Television

Outdoor Features

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Gas Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Golf Views

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave Review

Ocean Green Home near Pool

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Melanie J. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful home, well equipped with plenty of seating, plenty of kitchen equipment, plates, glasses, silverware, great back porch, gas grill, large spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. It was perfect and comfortable for multiple families.

Kiawah Marathon Weekend - 2018

Reviewed on 2018-12-13 by John W. of Newark, DE United States
Updated on 2018-12-13
Review of stay from 2018-12-06 to 2018-12-10
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at 6 Ocean Green Drive. The location was perfect. The marathon ran right past the front of the house and it was within walking distance to the Sanctuary, the beach, the Town Center, and the Turtle Point club house! However, the last step down the front outside stairs had no light and it was very dangerous at night. The dishwasher needs new racks and we never could open the doors to the upstairs balcony. In fact, when opening the blinds up there, my daughter said she had a puff of dust in her face. Other than these few items, we had a great time and I would return.
Manager response on 2018-12-13 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this home and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about those few items so we can correct them for future renters. We will absolutely take a look at the stairs. dishwasher, balcony doors (sometimes salt air makes them stick), and pass along the message about the dust to housekeeping. Please let us know when you would like to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!

Kiawah Island Central College Golf Trip

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Mel B. of Pella, IA US
Updated on 2019-04-01
Review of stay from 2019-03-18 to 2019-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our Central College Men's Golf Team came to Kiawah for a 4 night stay from March 18-22. The location was perfect, close to everything important to us. The beach was a short walk or shorter bike ride from the house and everything on the island is easily accessed from this location.

Pretty Good House

Reviewed on 2019-02-25 by Unknown of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2019-02-25
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house, and good floorplan for kids. Has plenty of space upstairs and a separate master bedroom downstairs. No toilet paper provided by Akers Ellis - that was the only complaint.
Manager response on 2019-02-25 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Hi Michael, We are so glad you enjoyed this home! While we do only provide a starter supply of paper products in all of our rental properties, we did confirm that there was paper on the rolls in each bathroom plus an additional 1 or 2 rolls under each sink. There was also a extra 6 rolls in a pack in the master bathroom closet. They might have been overlooked by whoever was in that room. We always encourage our guests to give us a call when they run into hiccups like that so we can work on a solution. We want all of our guests to experience a 5 star Kiawah Island vacation!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-04 by Shelly D. of Navarre, FL United States
Updated on 2017-12-04
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay and very reasonable price

Webster Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Vaughn W. of Cedar Hills, UT United States
Updated on 2017-10-24
Review of stay from 2017-10-15 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. The house was awesome, and it was a super location.

Solid option for a large family

Reviewed on 2018-04-22 by Unknown of Sudbury, MA United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-13 to 2018-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 5th year spending a week on Kiawah Island, but our 1st staying in this property. We love Kiawah, with it’s beautiful beaches and miles of bike paths. It’s the perfect spot for a family vacation. Overall, we were pleased with the house and location.

Pros:
* I have to start with the rental company — they were extremely responsive. I couldn’t believe how quickly they replied to every email in a matter of minutes to answer our questions!
* Location is perfect for easy beach access. We walked some days and biked on others. Quiet street, central on the island.
* Kitchen was very well stocked, with everything you could ever need.
* Bedrooms were all large. (In fact, one bedroom upstairs is so large, we thought it was odd that there wasn’t a larger bed for adults — I saw another review note that.)
* It was a nice touch to have the mini shampoos and soaps in each bathroom — one less thing to bring/buy.
* Pool was as close as advertised, and cleaned every morning. The pool also has an outdoor shower, which we used before heading into the house after the beach.

Cons:
* The house was pretty dated. Beds were old/hard, the couch had a few cushion tears, some of the blinds were broken, etc. Nothing that “ruins” your stay, but it could use a refresh.
* The WiFi was pretty spotty. We tried resetting a few times, but it never really stuck. I guess it was OK to get our kids off devices. ;-)
* While it’s clearly noted in the description, there are no beach items available — chairs, toys, towels, etc. Other homes we’ve stayed in have those, and it makes life easier.

Overall, a solid option in a great location.
Manager response on 2018-04-23 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Hi Erika, Thank you for your review! We are pleased your family had a great time on Kiawah. We would be happy to pass along your notes to the owner about the furniture and blinds. We would also be happy to take a look at the WIFI and see if we can get a more solid connection. Sorry for any inconvenience that caused. If a previous guest leaves beach equipment and it is in good shape, we will leave it in the property for other guests to enjoy. We have found that easily breakable or misplaced items need frequent replacement and that guests get rightfully upset if we advertised that the property had beach equipment but it was not there due to damage or accidental misplacement from other guests. We have several beach equipment rental companies located in our guest information guide that makes the process hassle-free. Again, thank you for your feedback. Please let us know when you would like to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!

Great Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Unknown of Iowa City, IA United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this home for my family of four (two adult children) and my sister's family of three (one young child.) It was in beautiful condition and well equipped with everything we needed. There was plenty of space for all of us to spread out so that we could all be together if we wanted, but could retreat to our own rooms for some quiet time when needed. Since the weather was cooler one evening we rented a movie to watch and couldn't locate the remote to work the DVD player. I put in a maintenance request and the manager was there the next day with a new player. I really appreciated how quickly he responded, and how pleasant he was when he was there. I would highly recommend this rental and would certainly rent this again--although we might wait another month so that the weather was a bit warmer.

Wonderful house and great location

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Unknown of Beulah, CO United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was in a great location. Close to the beach and pool is acrossed the street. Clean and can accommodate a large group of people. Would recommend and would also stay in house again.

Entire Family Loved It

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-19
Review of stay from 2015-09-20 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the layout and location of the house and were definitely impressed with the welcome, as well as the quick response to our request during our stay.

We look forward to a return stay in Kiawah!

Lovely Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Unknown of belle mead, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay and the house was great!

Great Amenities!

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Unknown of Cleveland, OH United States
Updated on 2015-07-21
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were all really impressed with your services and everything with your property. The house was really clean and it was so nice not to have to worry about bringing hand soap, Especially for a family with little kids having to not think of those little things was so helpful. The same goes for checking out and not having to strip beds and do all that was wonderful. We loved the location and having the pool across the street was very convenient.

Thanks again for making our vacation a memorable one!

Enjoyable Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Unknown of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-22
Review of stay from 2015-09-16 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the house very much. I would rate it a 5. Very comfortable and it met our needs very well. The only reason I would hesitate to rent again would be that it is too far from the beach. We had 3 toddlers and it was difficult to pack everything we needed and get the 3 toddlers and 8 adults to the beach. Walk was advertised as 7 minutes. That must be for long legged speed walkers. 

great stay for the family

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Matthew W. of Houghton, NY United States
Updated on 2016-03-28
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent space for a family of seven. Close proximity to the pool was very nice. Close bike rife to the beach was easy. Rental agency was excellent to work with.

6 Ocean Green

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Tara K. of Jefferson City, MO United States
Updated on 2016-08-06
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had another great vacation on Kiawah. The house was beautiful and accommodated our extended family, including 5 kids and 5 adults, very well! It was a short, convenient bike ride to the beach, which we loved, and right across the street from the pool. There were a few things that could use some maintenance, but It was very clean, had nice furniture, and was overall a great home for our family for the week! The management company was very helpful with questions whenever I emailed them prior to our trip-they always had a prompt, helpful response. Also, they left plenty of keys for our group for the week, which was very helpful (other places we've rented from left only one key for 8-10 people). I would definitely recommend this home and rental company.
Manager response on 2016-08-06 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Thank you so much for your gleaming review of this home AND our rental company! We look forward to hosting your group again. Dana Jiles Rental Manager

SC Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Unknown of Florissant, MO United States
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 7 enjoyed a relaxing week of vacation on the beaches of Kiawah island. We would come again!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-05-24 by John L. of Allison Park, PA United States
Updated on 2017-05-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this was a great week. As documented with other reviews, great location, good floor plan, well equipped kitchen. The furniture was dated, especially upstairs where the beds could barely hold adults. Rental agency was good although there was no email notification that the house was ready. I had to keep checking the app. The app was great. My family had a great time on our first trip to Kiawah.
Manager response on 2017-05-24 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Hi John, We are so happy you enjoyed the home! We will definitely discuss the upstairs furniture with the owner. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Please let us know when you are ready to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!

Nice house-good location

Reviewed on 2017-03-15 by Unknown of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-15
Review of stay from 2017-03-05 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice stay at Kiawah! The house was on a quiet street and backed up to the golf course. There was about a half mile walk to the beach. The house was a nice layout for our family (we had 5 adults & 4 small children). The house was clean-we had a problem with the alarm beeping in the middle of the night the first 2 nights but the rental company was very responsive and corrected it.
The house could use a little updating and the carpets need to be cleaned but otherwise I would recommend it and the rental company.

week in Kiawah

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Joe M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was perfect. Plenty of room and well equipped. Also a very convenient (walkable) location to the beach. Everything was in working order. The master suite was exceptionally large, however, the bed was harder than we are used to. The only other thing lacking are that there were no TVs in the other bedrooms or upstairs area. Other than that everything was great. We would definitely rent this house again.
Manager response on 2017-05-15 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
Hi Joe, Thanks for your feedback. We will discuss the master bedroom mattress and the lack of TVs in the guests rooms with the owners. Again, thanks for letting us know. We are so happy you enjoyed the home and would love to host your stay again!

Wonderful February Week

Reviewed on 2017-02-26 by Ulrich R. of Chattanooga, TN US
Updated on 2017-02-26
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
6 Ocean Green is a perfect house for a family getaway. There is plenty of space to cook, eat, and play together. We had bicycles delivered the morning after our arrival and spent hours exploring the island. As always, Kiawah Island is well maintained and a safe place for cyclists. The food at Tomasso's and the Ryder Cup Bar was very good. We also had an excellent meal at Lokal at Bohicket Marina. The waits for tables were much longer than we had expected for February, so next time we will make reservations. As usual, we ended our stay with breakfast at Southern Kitchen where the shrimp and grits are great. We would rent this house again and recommend it to friends.

Location

Get Directions