You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
3D Virtual Tour

Bedroom 1

  • King

Description

Take advantage of special beach gear and bike credit! This top floor Kiawah Island vacation rental has been updated and offers a light and airy feel. It is only steps to the beach so you will be able to enjoy the ocean sounds while relaxing on the deck furniture.
Whether you are enjoying your day on the island or heading into the city, this Windswept Villa will be great to come home to!

Located just 40 minutes from historic Charleston, where you can enjoy its incredible charm, fascinating history, and an abundance of sites, activities and restaurants. On Kiawah’s East Beach, Windswept Villas are only a 5 minute walk to The Sanctuary, with its exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa and is within walking distance of the East Beach Tennis Club, and Turtle Point Golf Course.

The fully equipped kitchen was updated in 2020 and has everything you’ll need and opens to the dining area. The colorful dining room set has seating for four.

The dining area opens up to the main living area with bright furnishings, cable television, DVD player, and a stereo. The living area has access to the open deck with bright bench seating for you to enjoy the fresh salt air of the island. The bedroom has a king size bed, private bathroom and also has access to the deck.

This villa is also fully furnished with a washer and dryer. An outside shower is located near the beach access for rinsing off after a day in the sand. WiFi access available.

Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount for this property is $150. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, and more – the choice is yours!

RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Akers Ellis Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, Akers Ellis will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

RBL19-006385
In accordance with the Town of Kiawah Island Short Term Rental Ordinance, all guests understand that the approved number of bedrooms is 1, the maximum allowed occupancy is 2, and the maximum allowed number of vehicles is 2.

Amenities

Beds

  • King 1

Essentials

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • WiFi/Wireless Internet
  • Contactless check-in & check-out
  • Non-Smoking Property

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dining table
  • Blender
  • Cookware, pots, pans
  • Ice Maker

Entertainment

  • Satellite, Cable, or Streaming Service
  • Television(s)
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • Balcony or Deck

Facility

  • Free Parking

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave Review
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Friday, December 8, 2023
Rating: 
5

Lovely property and accommodations.

Joan
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Saturday, June 24, 2023 to Saturday, July 1, 2023
Rating: 
5

A beautiful, updated condo. Always enjoy Kiawah and staying here enhanced the experience.

Beverly G.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Saturday, April 1, 2023 to Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Rating: 
5

This lovely villa was the perfect spot for a long weekend getaway to Kiawah Island. With the beach just steps away, a comfortable bed, and nice apportioned kitchen, my husband and I enjoyed a relaxing visit to a favored place.

LIZ L.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, March 16, 2023 to Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Rating: 
5

Great quiet spot everything was as in the description!

Pamela B.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Friday, December 9, 2022 to Sunday, December 11, 2022
Rating: 
5

My husband & I stayed for the Kiawah Marathon and this was a wonderful location, right next to the beach, very clean and updated.

Logan H.
NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Sunday, October 16, 2022
Rating: 
5

We took a week get away here and loved it. Location is great, accommodations were wonderful!! We will be back.

David C.
Midlothian, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Rating: 
5

It makes a difference that this condo is so close to the beach; it's just a short stroll, so getting there with a towel and umbrella is no hassle at all. The condo itself had a nice vaulted ceiling and is well maintained.

Steven C.
Ann Arbor, MI
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Rating: 
5

We were so impressed with the beach condo and the island! It was by far one of our favorite locations and vacations so far! We will definitely be returning.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Monday, September 23, 2019
Rating: 
5

The property was beautiful

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Rating: 
5

Literally steps from the beach. Great host, great experience

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Monday, August 12, 2019
Rating: 
5

Fit our needs very well and closeness to the beach was awesome. We had a great stay and would stay there again.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Rating: 
5

This property really had everything we could need for the week. We have twin 4-year-olds, so we really need a lot more things than other families with older kids. Laundry room, fully stocked kitchen, and walking distance to the beach was a must. Although your view of the beach is limited, the walk there takes no time at all. I highly recommend this location.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 28, 2021 to September 02, 2021
Rating: 
4

Great Location

The location to the beach was perfect for our love of the beach. The rental was clean and had just about everything we needed. The one thing that would have made the stay perfect would have been a more comfortable bed - much too soft. Aker Ellis delivered everything they promised and were very professional to work with.The bike gear was such a nice addition to the rental. It was used daily - delivered before we arrived at the rental which was a nice surprise. Could not have asked for anything better.

LOUISVILLE, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 19, 2021 to May 23, 2021
Rating: 
4

4335 windswept villa

Overall, our stay excellent. The only complaint is there were no beach towels. We, like many visitors are traveling from out of state and should not have to pack bulky towels when other linens are included.

Thomas D.
ABINGTON, MA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 23, 2021 to May 05, 2021
Rating: 
5

My vacation on Kiawah Island

Relaxing, steps to the beach and close to Charleston

VERNON ROCKVILLE, CT
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 14, 2021 to April 18, 2021
Rating: 
5

Good location, clean place at Kiawah

Very clean and well decorated place, just right for a couple's getaway.

Greg M.
CONCORD, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 17, 2021 to March 21, 2021
Rating: 
5

nice winter getaway

Condo was nice, clean, quiet and a great location. Could use some additional silverware and a pasta scoop but overall a very nice getaway.

Gregg B.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 12, 2020 to September 19, 2020
Rating: 
4

Fall getaway

Very nice!

Jerry F.
CINCINNATI, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 26, 2020 to October 03, 2020
Rating: 
4

Nice condo in good location

In general the property was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Unlike some condos, this property had some storage areas with personal cleaning and maintenance items that weren’t organized and just looked junky and made it feel dirty and unkept. There also was a vanity door off that needs fixed. I’d still give the property a 4*. The location is great. Short Walk to beach and close to biking paths. I’d rent again.

CARROLLTON , VA

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us know of these issues! This feedback is extremely helpful, and we have passed your notes to our property management team to investigate and address as soon as possible.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah!

Kind Regards,
Akers Ellis Management

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 12, 2019 to October 15, 2019
Rating: 
5

Windswept right to the beach

Excellent accommodation, the location is perfect for the beach and bike trails. Would rent again.

Andrew A.
NEW YORK, NY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 12, 2019 to August 16, 2019
Rating: 
5

The retreat treat we needed

Proximity to the beach was everything. As advertised and would happily come back.

Phillip S.
ASHEVILLE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 04, 2019 to May 11, 2019
Rating: 
5

Great rental for small family

We had a great experience. Communication with Akers Ellis was fantastic. The property met our expectations!

Jared B.
MILFORD, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
November 22, 2018 to November 26, 2018
Rating: 
5

Lovely condo close to beach

Despite being apprehensive about a completely electronic check-in everything worked very smoothly. The condo was well designed with great storage and in wonderful condition.

Barbara T.
INDIAN LAND, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 14, 2018 to October 18, 2018
Rating: 
5

Awesome anniversary

We honeymooned on Kiawah 35 years ago and this was first time back. It was better than I ever expected. The condo was the perfect location. They layout of the condo was perfect and very charming. Bed was very comfortable and loved having access to the balcony. My only negative comment is that the couch wasn’t very comfortable but it didn’t matter too much because we spent most of our time exploring. And the chairs and bench we wonderful. Would love to come back again next year.

WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 29, 2018 to October 05, 2018
Rating: 
5

Great overall stay!

Place is just as pictured. Nicely updated, clean, most of what we needed to cook nice meals through the week. Slight ocean view from balcony, and such a short walk to the beach. We were locked out once with our 5 month old and Akers Ellis sent someone within 5 minutes to help us which was just awesome. Beautiful weather, awesome trip. 2 small things I do want to mention: the dishwasher is starting to come out of the wall which wasn’t a huge deal with our 5 month who can’t pull up, but could be dangerous for an older baby or toddler who can. May need a handyman for that. The second thing I’m sure comes with the territory of being in the south, but there were 2 roaches/palmettos bugs found in the condo. Those two things were not enough to spoil our great trip and experience with Akers Ellis, Judy wanted to mention.

BLOOMINGTON, IN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 23, 2018 to September 29, 2018
Rating: 
5

Awesome

The property was great. There were a few minor things that need fixed but the condo was beautifully furnished, 5 min walk to the beach, and the quiet was amazing. I would stay again, but the next time would like a view of the beach.

cynthia b.
LINCOLN, AR
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 28, 2018 to August 04, 2018
Rating: 
5

2nd stay at 4335 Windswept this summer

We love this unit. The layout is great and the most important thing is it's close proximity to the beach. Easy to run back to the room if you forget something. Not more than a two minute walk. Want to come back in June '19

Carl M.
LEXINGTON, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 14, 2018 to July 21, 2018
Rating: 
5

Great Unit

Perfect rental, wonderful week

Lisa B.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 16, 2018 to June 23, 2018
Rating: 
5

4335 Windswept

Loved the layout of the condo, the decor, the accommodations, the proximity to the beach....everything! Going back in about three weeks!!

Carl M.
LEXINGTON, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 19, 2018 to May 26, 2018
Rating: 
5

Review of 4335 Windswept

Wonderful experience! The property was so close to the beach. There was even a slight ocean view from the balcony. Everything was clean, and the unit was spacious and well-equipped.

Virginia M.
BRISTOL, TN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 12, 2018 to May 19, 2018
Rating: 
5

Windswept Vacation

great clean space, very quiet, quick and easy access to the beach, park, bicycles and shopping

John K.
LEXINGTON, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 12, 2018 to April 15, 2018
Rating: 
5

Family Wedding

Our great niece was married in Charleston and had her reception on Kiawah. We rented this Villa and it was a great location. We were able to walk down the beach to one niece's place and across the road to another niece's place. The accommodations were wonderful, the Villa was clean and comfortable.

Diana K.
SAINT JOHN, IN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 07, 2018 to April 12, 2018
Rating: 
5

Great Stay!

Rental was perfect for our needs. As a long time Kiawah visitor (and new stage of life visitor with a child), this location is fantastic for quick trips to Might Heron Park to swim or head to the playground. It works out great for quick walks out to the beach without lugging beach gear too far. Also, its very centrally located to most areas of the island. Easy bike ride to West Beach or the Sanctuary. Another great trip to Kiawah and this rental worked great for our needs.

RALEIGH, NC

Manager's Response

Hi Spencer,
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the villa. For future reference, our guests are not allowed to use the Night Heron pool but you are more than welcome to enjoy the park and nature center there. Please let us know when you would like to return to Kiawah. We would love to host your stay again!

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 24, 2018 to March 28, 2018
Rating: 
5

Nice Condo

Nice place. Very clean and up to date. No issues with anything during our stay. Would stay there again without giving it a second thought.

WINFIELD, IL
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
February 01, 2018 to February 04, 2018
Rating: 
5

4335 Windswept

Great property for two people. Location is hard to beat and the access is simple. I definitely recommend these properties in the east beach area

GREENVILLE, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 02, 2017 to October 31, 2017
Rating: 
5

Great price for Kiawah

This was perfect for a couple. Good location. And good price

Phil W.
PEARL, MS
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 21, 2017 to September 25, 2017
Rating: 
5

Great Getaway

Nice, clean, spacious unit for our Anniversary Getaway. Fabulous location close to beach. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Larry P.
KNOXVILLE, TN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 05, 2017 to September 10, 2017
Rating: 
5

Home away from home feeling

This unit was very comfortable - home away from home feeling. Tastefully decorated providing a cheery atmosphere, bed very comfortable, TV cable and wifi great, all items included that we needed (bath towels, extra bedding, soap, kitchen utensils, etc.), and washer/dryer in unit was very handy. No beach towels or chairs so you do need to bring your own, but you can rent chairs and umbrella on the beach. Unit was clean and neat. Lots of closet space and nice furniture.

This is a top floor unit...three flights of stairs to climb, which isn't a problem if you can handle stairs. No elevator. Being on the top floor though makes this unit a very quiet location (after Labor Day helped a bit to we think). We had neighbors next door (shared interior wall) and we never heard them.

Beach is about a 2 minute walk from this unit. And the beach is AWESOME! Long for great walks, lots of room, great waves (some people trying to surf when we were there). Condo complex grounds are nice, neat, and well lit at night.

Akers Ellis was great. They made it very easy to get keys and gate passes. We decided to leave one day before our scheduled check-out date because of Hurricane Irma. We called Akers Ellis and they were so kind to refund us for that one night. Really nice people to work with.

We would stay here again.

CHENEY, WA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 27, 2017 to June 03, 2017
Rating: 
5

Great Vacation!

We visited from May 27th to June 3rd 2017, This was very nice rental we have a 1 year old so we were concerned with needing to clean the floors so she can crawl around but this rental was very clean and after a few baby proofing items it was perfectly safe, Partial view of the ocean from the balcony and only a very short walk to the beach (1 min). Bike Rentals were a must and the grocery store on the island was very close by. Short drive to Charleston you can spend many days there reviewing the history and enjoying places to eat.

A great place for a family to enjoy a much needed vacation !

MUNNSVILLE, NEW YORK
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 09, 2017 to April 15, 2017
Rating: 
5

A Quiet and Peaceful Retreat

We stayed in Unit 4335 and it was beautifully decorated and very clean. We had everything we needed for a quiet and peaceful retreat. Just a short walk to a beautiful beach. Be sure to visit the Angel Oak and downtown Charleston.
We will surely return to Windswept Villas. Thanks to the owners for sharing.

Jackie C.
PARIS, TN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 24, 2017 to March 28, 2017
Rating: 
4

4 night stay

Checked in late Friday night.Enjoyed the fact that the lights were turned on for us and music was playing when we arrived. What a nice welcome!Very clean, nicely decorated and comfy condo. Wonderful location, walk to beach and nature center. Short drive to grocery store and golf courses. Has a storage area below the condo for bikes and beach chairs. Would of preferred a condo with a bit more natural light.

ALEXANDRIA, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 11, 2017 to March 18, 2017
Rating: 
5

Great Spring Break

The rental was ready for us. Clean and neat as a whistle exactly as pictured. Cutely decorated and complete with paper towels, dish washing soap, laundry detergent, garbage bags and toilet paper. That was very convenient!! You are steps from the beach. Bike paths to allow you to explore somewhere new each day and right across the street from a great park. Bring a basketball, soccer ball or your lacrosse sticks.

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
December 09, 2016 to December 11, 2016
Rating: 
5

Very Good

Very clean, the handoff went very well

John L.
AIKEN, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
November 01, 2016 to November 05, 2016
Rating: 
5

Wonderful Getaway

What a wonderful escape. When we arrived, the condo was not only clean and everything as described, but knowing that it was a getaway for our 25th anniversary, there was jazz music playing and chilled champagne was waiting! There was also a note wishing us well and a happy anniversary. Above and beyond!

The beach and access were great. It was quiet and peaceful. Access to all of Kiawah was perfectly described in a folder left for our use.

There was a washer and dryer which took away the need to pack sandy or dirty clothes!

The kitchen had everything we could need including things to wash dishes or run the dishwasher so those did not need to be purchased.

Overall a place we would recommend and stay again in a heart beat. BTW, the weather was also perfect for the last week in October first week of November.

Eric M.
IRVINE, NA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 15, 2016 to September 20, 2016
Rating: 
4

DebDon Kiawah

This location is ideal for a 1 minute walk to the beach over the boardwalk. We love Kiawah in September for the "chill" atmosphere on the island. The beach is serene for the morning or late afternoon walks to find the RELAX mode. We'll be back again and again.

Donald H.
FRANKLIN, WI
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 03, 2016 to September 11, 2016
Rating: 
5

Excellent Location

Our stay was very good, and we enjoyed the location. The place was clean and the walk to the beach took about two minutes. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Keith C.
SALEM, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 29, 2016 to May 01, 2016
Rating: 
5

Another Wonderful Stay

Wonderful location for a great weekend getaway. We would loved the accommodations. We will of course check with Akers Ellis again the next time our plans take us to Kiawah.

CHARLOTTE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 22, 2015 to August 29, 2015
Rating: 
5

Stunning

It was an amazing vacation.The fact that the condo was very comfortable made the trip even better.

SLOATSBURG, NY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 15, 2015 to August 22, 2015
Rating: 
5

5 for sure!

It was great! The apartment was very comfortable for a family of two adults and two kids. Our only suggestion is to change the sofa mattress as it is very springy/uncomfortable other than that we are very happy with our stay and will hopefully do it again next summer. 5 for sure!

UNIONTOWN, OHIO
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 25, 2015 to May 29, 2015
Rating: 
5

Wonderful Customer Service

I was very impressed with our entire experience with your company. We had a maintenance issue the first day we arrived, which was Memorial Day. I called and left a message, got a return call within 10 minutes and it was after hours. We received two additional calls and a visit from the property manager. The problem was the refrigerator was leaking water from the ice maker, I shut off the water valve behind the refrigerator to prevent flooding in the kitchen. The property manager stopped in to make sure that the issue was resolved until the appliance man could get there the next day. The problem was resolved the next morning with the visit from the appliance repairman. Our experience with Akers Ellis was very positive from the reservation process to the convenience of the phone app for check in. Congratulations to you and your team for a job well done.

CANFIELD, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 13, 2015 to May 18, 2015
Rating: 
5

Great Location

We loved our stay and the best part of the rental was the location! We'd rate this condo a 4, mainly because it lacked some amenities that we've enjoyed with other rentals of the same. But a good time was had by all and thank you for the efficient booking, arrival and departure experience.

CINCINNATI, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
November 11, 2014 to November 15, 2014
Rating: 
5

Great Rental

Another excellent Akers Ellis rental experience. The unit was clean, appropriately outfitted and met my requested needs perfectly. Your staff was great at assisting me in advance on very short notice and also changing dates for check-in and check-out. Thanks for a great stay----I am already narrowing down our next visit in early December and checking on unit availabilities!

OAKTON, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 23, 2014 to October 27, 2014
Rating: 
5

Wonderful Villa

Our vacation was a wonderful!

Lisa M.
NEW MARKET, TENNESSEE
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 19, 2014 to July 26, 2014
Rating: 
5

4335 Windswept

Great place just needed to be cleaned better!

Bill L.
BOISE, ID
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 24, 2013 to August 31, 2013
Rating: 
5

Repeat visitor

Our experience on Kiawah was a 5+!! This was our 3rd trip and we will be back. This was our second year in this condo.

Matthew G.
STAFFORD, VIRGINIA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 15, 2013 to August 19, 2013
Rating: 
5

Wonderful rental company

Every person on your team was wonderful, and quick to get back to me. They understood my needs and responded promptly and made me feel important and appreciated. I thank you very much.

Marie G.
ROSWELL, GA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 13, 2013 to July 20, 2013
Rating: 
5

Excellent villa

Our overall satisfaction is 5. Thank you!

Brooke M.
WILLOUGHBY, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 06, 2013 to July 13, 2013
Rating: 
5

Great time at Kiawah

We had a great time at Kiawah. Hopefully we can rent the same villa in 2014.

Jane L.
DOYLESTOWN, PA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 22, 2013 to June 29, 2013
Rating: 
5

Great location!

We enjoyed our stay and loved the great location.

Fran C.
OCOEE, FL
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 15, 2013 to June 22, 2013
Rating: 
4

Great beach location!

We enjoyed our stay. Liked the hardwood floors verses carpet. Location to beach was great. Check in and out process was convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

Kelly K.
RALEIGH, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 08, 2013 to June 15, 2013
Rating: 
5

Great Kiawah vacation

We will be back!

A.
SUMMERSVILLE, WV
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 27, 2013 to June 01, 2013
Rating: 
5

Great location

The location on Windswept was great and condo was perfect for a couple.

Claudia B.
WACO, TX
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 03, 2013 to May 07, 2013
Rating: 
5

4335 Windswept

We were satisfied with the accommodations and will look forward to renting with you again.

Dianne F.
BYESVILLE, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 30, 2013 to April 06, 2013
Rating: 
4

10th visit to Kiawah

This was our 10th visit to Kiawah (first was 1984). Everything went smoothly. The properties are beginning to show their age and some updating could take place (not your responsibility!). In our Windswept Villa, while the king size bed is nice, it was a tight fit for the room. Again, overall we enjoyed our week on the island and will certainly return.

Tara G.
HUNTERSVILLE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 26, 2013 to April 28, 2013
Rating: 
5

Birthday at Kiawah

This unit was very close to the beach, the best part. It was very clean, well equipped, great kind size bed, and so convenient to everything. love working with akers rental agency!

KNOXVILLE, TN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 06, 2013 to April 08, 2013
Rating: 
5

Windswept villa

Had a great stay!

Fran C.
OCOEE, FL
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
November 02, 2012 to November 04, 2012
Rating: 
5

Great Get Away!

We had a wonderful weekend. The villa was just a short walk to the beach, very clean,and well supplied. Will try to get it again!!

Nancy K.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 27, 2012 to October 29, 2012
Rating: 
5

Windswept Villa

Wonderful unit, nicely decorated, had everything we needed :) Agency was great, will definately like to go back again soon :)

Theresa M.
CHARLOTTE, NC

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that you had a nice time! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back to Kiawah Island.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 20, 2012 to August 28, 2012
Rating: 
5

Clean and Easy!

We were so excited to check into our unit and were just thrilled with how convenient it was. The unit was quite modern and very clean (we had friends in other units and ours was more modern). Well appointed and so close to the beach. We also arrived 1 day early and last minute called Akers to see if we could check in a day in advance and they were amazing to deal with - got us in and made it easy.

Nicole S.
SCARSDALE, NY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 01, 2012 to August 04, 2012
Rating: 
5

Wonderful!

We enjoyed our time on Kiawah!

Erma F.
FLORENCE, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 13, 2012 to July 21, 2012
Rating: 
5

GREAT VACATION!!!

We had a great vacation at Kiawah Island. Our villa was very nice & close to the beach. Renting through Akers Ellis was a great experience. I will rent from them again and recommend them to my friends. Thank you for a great vacation!

Chad C.
GAMALIEL, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 02, 2012 to June 09, 2012
Rating: 
5

A little slice of heaven

We always enjoyed our stay at Kiawah. Its just a layed back kind of place with a great beach. But this year was really special with our new 1st class unit that was provide by Akers Ellis rentals. Thanks for your hospitality

LEXINGTON, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 27, 2012 to June 02, 2012
Rating: 
4

4335 Windswept Villa

The location of this condo is great. It was a short walk to the beach. Also, it was close to a park and the pool as well as the Sanctuary.
It would have been nice to have directions to the golf courses.

MURPHY, TX
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 21, 2012 to May 23, 2012
Rating: 
5

Kiawah one bedroom condo Windswept Villa 4335

Accodations were lovely...decorating was very nice and up to date...location of condo was perfect...easy to get to everything...many bike racks available. Check in with lock box at the door was very easy and we actually got in a few hours earlier than we anticipated which really made a huge difference in our first of only two days there. Bed and mattress in this one bedroom were very comfortable. We got wonderful rest and woke up refreshed. Plenty of towels and supplies. Sofa could have been more comfortable but there were two comfortable end chairs. Bathrooms were not decorated at all but no big deal there either. Nice that there was a separate room for the commode ...separate from the shower and sink area. Everything in the unit was very bright and good colors...lots of sunlight. We would definitely stay here again. Did have to go three flights of stairs to get to the unit .. No problem for us but would be a consideration if stairs are an issue.

RICHMOND, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
May 18, 2012 to May 20, 2012
Rating: 
5

Wind swept at Kiawah

Although the weather was dismal, it's still great being at Kiawah any time of year. Our rental was attractive, spacious, and clean.

Mary L.
DUE WEST, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 27, 2012 to April 29, 2012
Rating: 
4

Romantic Getaway

The place was great! The rental company was very helpful as well. The property is just a quick walk to the beach. We loved how much extra light there was from all the windows. The only problem we had was the patio furniture was a bit old and the patio needed sweeping. But other than that its a great place to stay!!

MOUNT PLEASANT, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
April 05, 2012 to April 07, 2012
Rating: 
5

Excellent experience!

We locked ourselves out of our condo around 8:00pm and the owner of the company unlocked our condo--in a very short time! Thanks so much! We would highly recommend!

ASHLAND, KY
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 03, 2012 to March 17, 2012
Rating: 
5

I love Kiawah

Good location, close to beach and nature center. Comfortable, clean unit. Could use some more spoons.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
December 09, 2011 to December 11, 2011
Rating: 
5

nice 1 bd villa

my wife and I stayed two nights for the kiawah marathon. we simply loved it. it was close to the marathon start and finish. just want to say it was good memory there.

DURHAM, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 13, 2011 to August 20, 2011
Rating: 
4

Nice Condo by the Beach

Very large for a 1 bedroom. Nice hardwood floors and decor. Knew it was on the 3rd floor, just did not realize there was no elevator.

DAVIDSON, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 26, 2011 to July 30, 2011
Rating: 
5

Jennifer M.
LADSON, SC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 02, 2011 to July 09, 2011
Rating: 
5

Great Getaway

Very comfortable and enjoyable trip. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids with the pull out couch. Very close to the beach and convenient to everything.

Kristen H.
CARMEL, IN
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 20, 2011 to July 23, 2011
Rating: 
5

Nice Stay at the Beach

This condo is cute, clean and very convenient to the beach. Well appointed in the kitchen, nice linens. We loved it!

ARANTA, GA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
June 19, 2011 to June 25, 2011
Rating: 
5

CINCINNATI, OH
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
March 12, 2011 to March 19, 2011
Rating: 
5

Wonderful Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation at Kiawah Island! The property was very clean and we loved the location.

Joseph C.
EDNEYVILLE, NC
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
December 29, 2010 to January 01, 2011
Rating: 
5

NEW YEAR'S 2011

OUR FAMILY HAS STAYED AT KIAWAH FOR THE LAST SIX YEARS. IT HAS BECOME A TRADITION. A FRIEND RECOMMENDED AKER ELLIS. THE STAFF WAS ON TOP OF EVERYTHING. MAKING SURE THE VILLA WAS CLEAN AND READY FOR OUR STAY. ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD WERE ANSWERED PROMPTLY BY PHONE OR E-MAIL. I RAN INTO SLIGHT DILEMMA.I LEFT SOME DVDS. THEY WERE VERY KIND TO CHECK THE VILLA AND RETRIEVE THE DVDS. THANKS GUYS! WE ALWAYS ATTEND THE BASH HELD FOR GUESTS AT HERON PARK, FOOD, MUSIC, FIREWORKS. THEN GO TO THE SANCTUARY FOR THE NEXT SET FIREWORKS. WE WILL DEFINATLY USE AKER ELLIS IN THE FUTURE. GIVE THEM A CALL. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Anne R.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
October 02, 2010 to October 09, 2010
Rating: 
5

The location was perfect - a two minute walk to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay.

PAUHATAN, VA
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
September 09, 2010 to September 13, 2010
Rating: 
5

Small details that need attending:

The bathroom sink is plugged and very slow to drain, there were 2 loose screws on the floor of doorway to the main bathroom, and the furnace filter was very dirty and needed changing. Otherwise everything was very nice.

Nancy H.
TAYLORS, SC 29687
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 25, 2010 to August 29, 2010
Rating: 
5

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 21, 2010 to August 25, 2010
Rating: 
4

location was great. The master bedroom bed was broken and was sagging in the middle of mattress. Need more glassware.
When I called about the bed the management came over and fixed. Over all it was a nice place and great location

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 14, 2010 to August 21, 2010
Rating: 
4

The place was good, clean and close to the beach and had everything we needed. The only thing that put a slight damper on it was the bed, it was king size but the rge mattress was old and had a valley in the middle, did not sleep great and by thge end of the week it was tough getting out of the bed becasue I did ache a lot and did not sleep mwell.

John M.
Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
July 29, 2010 to August 01, 2010
Rating: 
5

Overall, a great value

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this villa. The size was just right for the two of us, and the short walk to the beach was great. The villa was very clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a great value.

Property Reviewed: 
4335 Windswept Villa
Dates Stayed: 
August 07, 2010 to August 14, 2010
Rating: 
5

A good stay - I'd use it again.

Bathroom sink needs cleaning - it takes a very very long time to drain. The floor rugs need to be washed - or roll them up and don't have them.

Location

Get Directions