You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
5.5 BA
3D Virtual Tour

Area

  • Kiawah - Vanderhorst

Bedroom 1:

  • King

Bedroom 2:

  • King

Bedroom 3:

  • Queen

Bedroom 4:

  • Queen

Bedroom 5:

  • Two Twins

Bedroom 6:

  • Twin over Twin Bunk, Full

Description

Take advantage of special beach gear and bike credit! This Kiawah Island vacation rental features 6 bedrooms, an abundance of outdoor living space, a private pool, and gorgeous views of Canvasback Pond. The home is behind the 2nd gate of Kiawah Island in Vanderhorst Plantation and is just a 10-minute walk or short bike ride to the beach!

The beautiful living space features hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, stylish furniture, a flatscreen TV, and access to the back deck. The gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream and features stainless steel appliances, beautiful granite countertops, 4 bar stools at a large center island and has everything you will need for preparing your meals while on vacation. Adjacent to the kitchen is the dining area with a table, chairs, and bench to seat 6. Enjoy reading a book or soaking in the view from the adorable sunroom.

The first-floor master suite features a king-sized bed, direct access to the back deck, and a spacious master bath featuring his and her vanities, walk-in shower and, soaking tub. Head to the second floor via stairs or elevator and find more living space. This area includes comfortable furnishings and a kitchen area with stainless steel wine fridge, sink, and microwave. The second-floor master suite includes a king-sized bed, direct access to a screened porch and deck with views of the pool and pond, and a master bath with walk-in shower and separate tub. The third bedroom has a queen size bed, work station with desk and chair, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. Another queen bedroom with deck access shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with a bedroom featuring two twin beds and deck access. The Jack and Jill bathroom features a shower/tub combo. The spacious sixth bedroom is located on the third floor. It features a twin over twin bunk bed, a full-sized bed, TV, DVD player, and private bathroom with a walk-in shower.

The back deck is found on the first floor and can be accessed from the living room, sunroom, and first-floor master suite. Enjoy the crystal-clear private pool, lounge chairs, table for al fresco dining, gas grill and ceiling fans. Guests can use the outdoor shower to rinse off after a fun day at Kiawah’s beach. You may never want to leave this wonderful outdoor living space!

The home is equipped with washer, dryer, and high-speed wireless internet.

Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount for this property is $300. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and more – the choice is yours!

Rates are subject to change prior to booking without notice and do not include fees or taxes.
Stays of 3 nights will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

This pool has an electric heater, so the pool may be heated in cooler months for $75/per day for the entire stay. It can take 24-48 hours for the pool water to reach the optimal temperature of 85-87 degrees. When the air temperature falls below 55 degrees, typically November-March, pool heaters have difficulty achieving the optimal temperature. In this case, pool heating will not be available.

RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Akers Ellis Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, Akers Ellis will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

RBL20-000373

In accordance with the Town of Kiawah Island Short Term Rental Ordinance and with the Akers Ellis Guest License Agreement, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 5, approved number of bedrooms is 6, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 14.

Amenities

Beds

  • King 2
  • Queen 2
  • Twin 2
  • Bunk 1
  • Full 1

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Television
  • Heating
  • Bath towels
  • Hair dryer

Kitchen & Dining

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Pots & Pans
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • WIFI
  • Television

Outdoor Features

  • Deck
  • Screened Porch
  • Sunroom
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Lagoon Views

Geographic

  • Secluded

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave Review

Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by Matt B. of Louisville, KY Unknown
Updated on 2021-06-07
Review of stay from 2021-05-29 to 2021-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was really nice. well spread out for a larger group of families. it didn't feel like you were on top of each other. Pool was really nice and in the sun the majority of the day. the top floor was tough to keep cool and the window got early sun so kids woke up early. overall we would highly recommend renting this house.

Great location and spacious

Reviewed on 2021-05-31 by Clyde H. of Bluffton, SC United States
Updated on 2021-06-01
Review of stay from 2021-05-15 to 2021-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a spacious and clean property and excellent for a large group. The two master suites are perfect ways to provide some separation along with comfort. Living space is good and Entertainment (cable and internet service) good (we could not get the outdoor speakers to operate, but had our own portable so worked out). Kitchen has all the utensils and pots and pans you need but knives are are old and not sharp. Plenty of dishes and glassware. Description indicates there is use of the elevator - there is NOT which was a serious disappointment, mainly fir getting things up for move in and checkout, was told someone would check the operation which we did not see and service was never provided. Agent did call me to advise they could not get operating, but someone would be out after the weekend, did not happen and no followup. Great little pool and was serviced throughout the week which is definitely necessary if you have a large group with children as we did. You can walk or ride bike s easily to the beach. Shopping is not too far away so if you need something it is not a problem.
Manager response on 2021-06-01 - Response from AKERS ELLIS RENTALS, LLC
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please again accept our apologies for the issue with the elevator. We were not aware of and hadn't experienced any issues with the elevator prior to your arrival. Once you notified us of the issues, we were unfortunately at the mercy of the repair company's schedule for them to come look at it and repair once our team wasn't able to find a simple fix. I am pleased to advise that it is now in working order. Please feel free to reach out to us when you are reach to plan your next trip to Kiawah!

Great Vacation House

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Mark B. of Austin, AR United States
Updated on 2021-03-28
Review of stay from 2021-03-19 to 2021-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The heated pool was a HUGE hit with the kids. I couldn't get them out of the pool. Easy walk/bike to the beach. House could've used more wash clothes.

Wonderful get away

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by Mark E. of Kingsport , TN United States
Updated on 2020-06-08
Review of stay from 2020-05-16 to 2020-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Rating Details
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was located with easy access to the beach. We had three generations together and the home suited our family well. The pool was great, especially for the small children. The kitchen is not super well stocked but we enjoyed using the grill and the covered porch was nice to have during brief rain showers.
We have rented several homes through Akers Ellis and the management has always been exceptional to work with.

Location

Get Directions