You are here

Beds/Baths

6 BR
5.5 BA
3D Virtual Tour

Bedroom 1

  • King

Bedroom 2

  • King

Bedroom 3

  • Two Queens

Bedroom 4

  • King

Bedroom 5

  • Queen

Bedroom 6

  • Full/Double
  • Two Twins

Description

Take advantage of special beach gear and bike credit! This Kiawah Island vacation rental features 6 bedrooms, an abundance of outdoor living space, a private pool, and gorgeous views of Canvasback Pond. The home is behind the 2nd gate of Kiawah Island in Vanderhorst Plantation and is just a 10-minute walk or short bike ride to the beach!

The beautiful living space features hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, stylish furniture, a TV, and access to the back deck. The gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream and features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, bar stools at a large center island and has everything you will need for preparing your meals while on vacation. Adjacent to the kitchen is the dining area with a table and chairs to seat 10. Enjoy reading a book or soaking in the view from the adorable sunroom.

The first-floor master suite features a king-sized bed, direct access to the back deck, and a spacious master bath featuring his and her vanities, walk-in shower and, soaking tub. Head to the second floor via stairs or elevator and find more living space. This area includes comfortable furnishings and a kitchen area with stainless steel wine fridge, sink, and microwave. The second-floor master suite includes a king-sized bed, direct access to a screened porch and deck with views of the pool and pond, and a master bath with walk-in shower and separate tub. The third bedroom has two queen-sized beds, a work station with a desk and chair, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. Two additional bedrooms—one with a king-sized bed and one with a queen-sized bed—each have have direct access to the upstairs deck and shared access to a Jack and Jill bathroom. This bathroom has a shower/tub combo. The sixth bedroom is located on the third floor. It features two twin beds, one full-sized bed (not pictured), a TV, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower.

The back deck is found on the first floor and can be accessed from the living room, sunroom, and first-floor master suite. Enjoy the crystal-clear private pool, lounge chairs, table for al fresco dining, gas grill and ceiling fans. Guests can use the outdoor shower to rinse off after a fun day at the beach. You may never want to leave this wonderful outdoor living space!

The home is equipped with washer, dryer, and high-speed wireless internet.

Please note: beds and furnishings may have changed since the 3D tour was completed. Refer to this description and the photos for the most updated information.

Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount for this property is $300. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and more – the choice is yours!

Rates are subject to change prior to booking without notice and do not include fees or taxes.
Stays of 3 nights will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

This pool has an electric heater, so the pool may be heated in cooler months for $75/per day for the entire stay. It can take 24-48 hours for the pool water to reach the optimal temperature of 85-87 degrees. When the air temperature falls below 55 degrees, typically November-March, pool heaters have difficulty achieving the optimal temperature. In this case, pool heating will not be available.

RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Akers Ellis Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, Akers Ellis will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

RBL20-000373
In accordance with the Town of Kiawah Island Short Term Rental Ordinance and with the Akers Ellis Guest License Agreement, all guests agree that the maximum number of vehicles allowed for overnight parking is 5, approved number of bedrooms is 6, and the maximum allowed occupancy is 14.

Amenities

Beds

  • King 3
  • Queen 3
  • Full/Double 1
  • Twin 2

Essentials

  • Dryer
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Living Room
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • WiFi/Wireless Internet
  • Contactless check-in & check-out
  • Non-Smoking Property

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dining table
  • Blender
  • Cookware, pots, pans
  • Ice Maker

Entertainment

  • Satellite, Cable, or Streaming Service
  • Television
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • Balcony or Deck
  • Grill
  • Screened Porch
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Sunroom

Pool

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Lagoon View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave Review
Property Reviewed: 
21 Bufflehead Drive
Dates Stayed: 
September 09, 2021 to September 13, 2021
Rating: 
5

Kiawah

Great experience!

Joseph G.
N/A, CO
Property Reviewed: 
21 Bufflehead Drive
Dates Stayed: 
May 29, 2021 to June 05, 2021
Rating: 
5

Family Vacation Home

the house was really nice. well spread out for a larger group of families. it didn't feel like you were on top of each other. Pool was really nice and in the sun the majority of the day. the top floor was tough to keep cool and the window got early sun so kids woke up early. overall we would highly recommend renting this house.

Matt B.
LOUISVILLE, KY
Property Reviewed: 
21 Bufflehead Drive
Dates Stayed: 
May 15, 2021 to May 22, 2021
Rating: 
4

Great location and spacious

This is a spacious and clean property and excellent for a large group. The two master suites are perfect ways to provide some separation along with comfort. Living space is good and Entertainment (cable and internet service) good (we could not get the outdoor speakers to operate, but had our own portable so worked out). Kitchen has all the utensils and pots and pans you need but knives are are old and not sharp. Plenty of dishes and glassware. Description indicates there is use of the elevator - there is NOT which was a serious disappointment, mainly fir getting things up for move in and checkout, was told someone would check the operation which we did not see and service was never provided. Agent did call me to advise they could not get operating, but someone would be out after the weekend, did not happen and no followup. Great little pool and was serviced throughout the week which is definitely necessary if you have a large group with children as we did. You can walk or ride bike s easily to the beach. Shopping is not too far away so if you need something it is not a problem.

Clyde H.
BLUFFTON, SC

Manager's Response

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please again accept our apologies for the issue with the elevator. We were not aware of and hadn't experienced any issues with the elevator prior to your arrival. Once you notified us of the issues, we were unfortunately at the mercy of the repair company's schedule for them to come look at it and repair once our team wasn't able to find a simple fix. I am pleased to advise that it is now in working order. Please feel free to reach out to us when you are reach to plan your next trip to Kiawah!

Property Reviewed: 
21 Bufflehead Drive
Dates Stayed: 
March 19, 2021 to March 26, 2021
Rating: 
5

Great Vacation House

The heated pool was a HUGE hit with the kids. I couldn't get them out of the pool. Easy walk/bike to the beach. House could've used more wash clothes.

Mark B.
AUSTIN, AR
Property Reviewed: 
21 Bufflehead Drive
Dates Stayed: 
May 16, 2020 to May 23, 2020
Rating: 
5

Wonderful get away

This home was located with easy access to the beach. We had three generations together and the home suited our family well. The pool was great, especially for the small children. The kitchen is not super well stocked but we enjoyed using the grill and the covered porch was nice to have during brief rain showers.
We have rented several homes through Akers Ellis and the management has always been exceptional to work with.

Mark E.
KINGSPORT , TN

Location

Get Directions